The Definitive Timeline of the ROCK Film & TV Franchise

The Rock is starring in “Young Rock,” a series about his formative years on NBC. But where does it stand in the chronology of the other films and TV series about his life?


1. Young Rock


2. School of Rock

(released 2003)

3. 3rd Rock


4. Camp Rock


5. Rock of Love


6. Camp Rock 2: The Final Jam


7. 30 Rock


8. Schoolhouse Rock!


9. Jailhouse Rock


10. Cop Rock


11. Rock of Ages


Writer; non-fiction, TV & pop culture pieces scattered across the internet. The remainders fall here.

Get the Medium app

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store